Skip to main content


Kgatelopele Local Municipality

Danielskuil Municipal

The Kgatelopele Local Municipality was formerly known as Danielskuil Municipal District or Area.

Municipality Bordered

It is bordered by the John Taolo Gaetsewe District in the north, the Pixley ka Seme District in the south, the Frances Baard District in the east, and Tsantsabane in the west.

Smallest Municipalities

It is the smallest of the five municipalities that make up the district, accounting for only 2% of its geographical area.

Our Municipality...

 We are a local municipality that aims to improve the quality of life of all our residents.